1/100 Days.

There’s been a challenge circling around social media that is particularly popular with the creatives I follow [ and greatly admire] – It’s called the 100 day challenge. It encourages establishing a habit of creating something every day for those 100 days in a row. Some people follow themes like painting, calligraphy, photography, etc. I decided I am going to attempt this challenge again. I failed my first attempt after about 30 days. I am interested to see, if I switch up my method of creation, how much longer I can last.

 

That being said, the next 100 days I will be writing at least one piece to contribute to my blog. I want everything that is published to be raw and authentic. If I am feeling uninspired, I will be honest and write about it. I will be looking to gain inspiration from people around me, my daily activities, feeling, and the landscape I am surrounded by.  The writing may be vulnerable, it may be earth shattering ideas (likely not), it may be mundane things I did that day..

 

I’m not sure exactly what I’m going to learn from this, and honestly, I don’t really want to set any expectations for this project, though. I want to let what is to come, come. I do know that I’ll likely be posting on social media throughout the process occasionally to help keep me accountable. I’m eager to see what this will look like.

 

Here’s to day 1.

Leave a comment